Recognising our people- time to nominate for 2023 awards



Every year we honour the people amongst us whose contributions are deserving of recognition (see the video above of the 2022 awards programme).

As a sector we face challenge but we are proud of the efforts and stoicism of the SGA membership.

We are proud of the achievements of the working people of Scotland's countryside, whom we represent.

The SGA is asking all members and supporters to get their names in NOW for the SGA 2023 Awards season - but hurry!

With GWCT Scottish Game Fair fast approaching (30th June to 2nd July), members have until Sunday 18th June to get your final nominations in for the Ronnie Rose Award and SGA Young Gamekeeper of the Year, which will be presented at Scone.

The SGA Long Service award presented in 2022 to Chris Macrae of Eisken Estate, Isle of Lewis.

Long Service awards will be handed out at Scottish Game Fair and Moy Country Fair on August 4th and 5th but don’t delay. Get the names of the deserving to the office on or 01738 587 515.

The Ronnie Rose Award, won last year by author Ian Coghill, is a recognition for services to conservation and education on hill or river. Named after the late author, forester, wildlife manager and pivotal figure of the SGA's formative years, the award has produced some memorable winners.

The Young Gamekeeper award, secured last year by Cole Stewart, honours young ambassadors for our profession, on hill or river. It encompasses those in education or the early years of their career and is rightly regarded as a prestigious prize for the up and coming.

Long Service medals are given to individuals who have given 40 years or more of unbroken service to the profession and we have been delighted to present many industry stalwarts with their prizes.

Stoney Creek
Stoney Creek
For Farmers the total feed business

Join our mailing list.